Chamonix Off Piste Ski Guiding, March 2020

Chamonix Off Piste Ski Guiding, March 2020

Jon Foster, Ski Grands Montets & Le Tour
Neil was a great guide he knew so much about the mountain and reassured my daughter about avalanche fears through his excellent knowledge of snow conditions and preparation. He was friendly and had some good conversations and skied until even my 20 year old daughter was tired which is great!
Skiing at Le Tour Off Piste
Enjoying the fresh powder at Le Tour, Chamonix
Great couple of days skiing. Definitely doing it again. Best Regards, Jon
Chamonix Ski Guiding, March 2020

Chamonix Ski Guiding, March 2020

Campbell & Melissa, Ski Grands Montets & Vallée Blanche

Neil was great today thanks Rob. Very patient with Melissa, we had an amazing day.

Grands Montets Off Piste guide
Fresh powder day at the Grands Montets, Argentiere, Chamonix Valley.
Chamonix Off Piste Ski Guiding, March 2020

Chamonix Off Piste Ski Guiding, March 2020

Ira Gross and team, Ski Guiding at Le Tour & Vallée Blanche

We would like to thank you for introducing us to John. He was amazing, we felt safe, learned a thing or two, and had a blast. The next time we come the Chamonix, we will absolutely contact your outfit, and set something up.

Good snowy powder conditions high in the Vallee Blanche

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Cheers, Ira

Ski Vallée Blanche Guiding Feb 2020

Ski Vallée Blanche Guiding Feb 2020

Michael Clark, Jonathan Hildreth, Colin Goggin, USA

Wanted to send a note now that our crew is back stateside 🇺🇸. The reviews we received about your outfit before we booked were on point, A+ experience. Kenny was a terrific guide and showed us an unforgettable time, he knew what our capabilities and aspirations were, showed us the goods and kept us safe.

Good skiing on the Gros Rognon variation to the classic VB.

I can see why so many wish to call the Mount Blanc Massif & Chamonix area home. Cheers gentlemen, til next time….

Chamonix Off Piste – Touring & Mountain Skills

Chamonix Off Piste – Touring & Mountain Skills

Cath Moran & Donald Chalmers, Progression Course Feb 2020

Thankyou rob and Dee for a great week learnt loads and lots to work on for the future everyone great company also. Cath

In to the Contamines meadows country. Superb lift accessed backcountry skiing in great conditions, late Feb 2020.

Rob and Dee. Cath pretty much sums up my week also.  Thank you both, really enjoyed the skiing company and chat. Good to ski with you all, hope to do so again in the not to distant future. Now to brave the Scottish rain! Donald

Feb 2020, Intro Ski Touring Weekend – Val Feret

Feb 2020, Intro Ski Touring Weekend – Val Feret

Louise Yates Rock, Greg Bridger, Amy Jordan & James Carr, Chamonix Ski Touring Weekend & Rifugio Bonatti Hut Trip

Thank you for wonderful introduction to the world of ski touring. It was a pleasure to meet all of you 🏔⛷🇮🇹👍🏽 Greg

Chamonix Ski Touring Weekend
Intro Ski Touring Team on top of the Col Malatra, Val Feret

Hi Rob, thanks for the photos, link and your guiding. Another great weekend in the mountains. Big thumbs up for the Bonatti hut! – Was nice to explore the other side of MB.  James

Thanks all for a fab weekend!  Louise.

Amy, Thanks Rob – it was great!!  Amy

Chamonix Ski Mountaineering Guided Day

Chamonix Ski Mountaineering Guided Day

Dave Cramer, Col de Beaugeant, Chamonix Feb 2020
I could not have been more pleased with the tour and with Kev. It was perfect for me—a true introduction to ski mountaineering, with kick turns and ropework. I felt like I learned a lot without ever being in over my head. I’ve hiked a bit in the Aiguilles Rouges, and I love the complex terrain and ever-changing dramatic scenery. There’s nothing like skinning for a while, remembering to look over your shoulder, and be staring right at the North Face of the Grand Jorasses.
Col de Beageant Ski Tour, Aiguilles Rouges, Chamonix, Photo Kev Avery
Kev was not only good company, but I was quite impressed with his guiding skills. I very much appreciated his thoughtful approach to risk management. Halfway down the descent, we switched to axes and crampons for a bit to cross a significant patch of ice, which other skiers had fallen on. I also liked how he always kept me informed about where we were headed, what to expect, etc. Good communication really helps make for an enjoyable day. Many thanks to you both for a great experience. I’ll be back!  Dave.
Evasion Off Piste & Aravis Ski Touring Course

Evasion Off Piste & Aravis Ski Touring Course

Mike Booth, Combloux off piste & avalanche training & Aravis ski touring, Feb 2020

For me this course was a perfect balance between improving my technical knowledge and refreshing key safety messages combined with covering some great terrain and stunning scenery at a steady pace and I can recommend this course to anyone looking to progress their skills and cover new terrain.  Mike

Ski Evasion Aravis 5 Day Course Feb 2020

Ski Evasion Aravis 5 Day Course Feb 2020

Pete Cavanagh, Aravis Ski Touring & Evasion Off Piste

Hi Rob, Just wanted to say a big thank you to yourself and Jonny for a great Ski Evasion Aravis week. The course was exactly what I was hoping it would be – some refreshing of knowledge and techniques combined with some wonderful ski tours– all delivered with a highly professional and friendly approach. I would thoroughly recommend the course and the Aravis region to others.  Pete. 

Aravis Ski Tour
Ski touring high on the Croise Baulet with Mont Blanc beyond
Chamonix Off Piste & Mountain Skills Course

Chamonix Off Piste & Mountain Skills Course

Ruth Adamson, Cham Off Piste & Ski Touring Jan 2020
Just to say big thank you for a fantastic week – the days flew by far too quickly! I enjoyed every part of the week thanks to you both.  It was a really good mix of ski coaching and mountain skills and I can’t think of anything that you should change.  My skiing has definitely improved as well as my confidence, both in my skiing and starting to understand more about how do it safely.
Ski Vallee Blanche Team
It has certainly given me a taste for ski touring and the potential for lots of adventures.  I very much hope to ski with you again sometime soon.  Best wishes, Ruth
Jan 2020 Cham Off Piste & Mountain Skills

Jan 2020 Cham Off Piste & Mountain Skills

Mark Allison, Chamonix Off Piste Coaching, Ski Touring & Mountain Training
Thanks Rob. It was a really great week.  I don’t have any comments to make re. improvements because I thought the course was a perfect blend of instruction and activity whilst taking into account, where possible, our needs and wants and I don’t think you need to change it in any way.
Ski Touring in the Combe Maudit in the upper Vallee Blanche
I’ll certainly check out future course dates and am looking forward to coming back sooner or later but not later than next year (which sounds too long).  Best wishes, Mark
Evasion Aravis Ski Touring Weekend, Jan 2020

Evasion Aravis Ski Touring Weekend, Jan 2020

James, Isabella & Scott, Megeve & Les Contamines Ski Touring Guiding

Great to ski with you again Rob. Thanks for a gret weekend, as always.  James

Thanks to all 3 of you for a fantastic weekend!  Isabella 

Les Contamines Ski Touring
James enjoying the powder on our Contamines Ski Touring Weekend

Thanks for a fun weekend everyone. Scott

Jan 2020 Chamonix Intro Ski Touring Weekend

Jan 2020 Chamonix Intro Ski Touring Weekend

Orla, Arul & Roberta

Thanks Rob for a cracking ski weekend! Lots of learning and fun. Arul

Hi Rob!! Thank you for the weekend!
I learned so much and had a lot of fun! I am really looking forward for the weekend in March!  Roberta

Ski Chamonix Off Piste
Ski touring on the Swiss side of the Col de Balme

Hi everyone, thanks for the great company and photos. I had a great time!  Orla

Chamonix Ice & Mixed Climbing, Jan 2020

Chamonix Ice & Mixed Climbing, Jan 2020

Martha & Vincent Tin, Hong Kong, Chamonix Private Guiding
We had a wonderful time climbing with Kevin! It was the best introduction we could’ve possibly had to winter climbing– and definitely a new and worthwhile experience for both of us. We have indeed received the photos from Kevin- great photos!
Mixed climbing Chamonix
Martha enjoying the ice & mixed combination on Pt Lachenal’s ‘Pellisier Gully’, Chamonix. Photo Kev Avery
Anyways, thanks again for helping us organise a fantastic few days of Chamonix climbing! And hopefully, we’ll be in contact again in the future for more!
Ski Vallée Blanche & Grands Montets Guiding

Ski Vallée Blanche & Grands Montets Guiding

Matt & Tanner, Jan 2020, Chamonix ski guiding
Skiing with Kenny was a highlight of our time in Chamonix. After spending a full day discovering off piste areas around Grand Montets, we were thrilled to spend the last day of our trip with an early season descent of the Vallee Blanche. Kenny’s expertise and good spirit were invaluable throughout our time together, ensuring we enjoyed ourselves while staying safe. Only high marks for Kenny and the team at High Mountain Guides!
Ski Grands Montets
Team Philadelphia enjoying the sun at Grands Montets
Hope to see you next time. Matt
Off Piste Guiding At Les Grands Montets, Chamonix

Off Piste Guiding At Les Grands Montets, Chamonix

Kitty & Max Whitney, Private Guiding For Chamonix Off Piste Skiing

Rob and Kenny
We had a great time.
Max told us what he learned today. We are so grateful for Kenny sharing his knowledge.

Enjoying the chalky firm pack at the Grands Montets off piste skiing. 

We appreciate you guys!!!
Kitty

Denali Expedition Training, Chamonix November 2019

Denali Expedition Training, Chamonix November 2019

Tanya & John, Chamonix Autumn Mountaineering Training & Guiding

Hi rob thanks for the last few days we have learnt so much and you have been an awesome guide.

Snowy Couloir Climbing Above Le Tour At The Eastern End Of The Chamonix Valley

Thanks for your help and support it’s been great and you made our trip exceptional with the weather conditions.
We learnt so much.

Tanya & John. 

Chamonix Mountaineering, October 2019

Chamonix Mountaineering, October 2019

Rami Bibi, Private guiding & training weekend in Chamonix

Rob has been instrumental in getting me into mountaineering. First through the courses organized in Wales, and then through his organization in the Alps. We recently did a weekend together in Chamonix and it was as good as it gets. He is experienced, energetic and a fantastic mentor. Don’t think you will find better.

Chamonix Mountaineering Guide
Rami on the superb exposed granite ridge section leading in to the crux of the Aiguilles d’Entreves

Speak soon, Rami Bibi

Cosmiques Arete Ascent Oct 2019

Cosmiques Arete Ascent Oct 2019

Tom & Olga, Autumn Mountaineering In Chamonix

“Me and my wife had the pleasure to do the classic Arête des Cosmiques on Oct 17th with Rob. From the first touchpoint via email and through the entire planning and the tour itself, Rob was as professional, friendly, patient and supportive as you would expect from a great guide. Next time on tour around Chamonix, there‘s no doubt about which guide we‘ll contact.

Chamonix Mountaineering Guide
Early autumn conditions arrive on the Cosmiques Arete with the Aiguille du Gouter and Aravis beyond.

Thanks Rob for that great day up there! And also for the nice pictures!” Regards, Tom & Olga

Mont Blanc Training Weekend, Snowdonia Oct 2019

Mont Blanc Training Weekend, Snowdonia Oct 2019

Zsuzsa & Ingrid, Snowdonia Mont Blanc Preparation Course
The weekend went well, it could have only been better had it not rained all day on Sunday 🙂 Matt & Ian were fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional, experienced & just the most patient and nicest guides one can get. I even started to enjoy the grade 2 scrambling 🙂
Training for Mont Blanc
Scrambling on the North Ridge of Tryfan. A wonderful journey and great Mont Blanc training. Photo Matt Dickinson
Your communication to us whilst booking this weekend, your enthusiasm and the guide’s professionalism made this weekend fun, enjoyable and very useful for a possible future Mt. Blanc climb.  So thank you very much, Rob, and hopefully see you on  one of the other courses in the next year, Zsuzsa